Minutes of AFMC 2013 Meeting

Time & Date: 12:00 a.m. Sep. 26, 2013

Venue: Meeting Room, Hotel Santika Premiere Yogyakarta, Indonesia

Attendees: Y. S. Choi, D. Feng, A. Furukawa, K.Y. Kim (Chairman), Y. J. Kim, Priyono

Sutikno, Y. Tsujimoto, Mazlan Abdul Wahid, S. H. Winoto, (Satoshi Watanabe)

1. Report on 12th AICFM by Prof. Priyono Sutikno (Local Organizing Committee Chair)

- Special Issue of 12th AICFM at IJFMS, Guest Editor: Prof. Priyono Sutikno

2. Agenda

1) 13th AICFM

- Proposal submitted by Prof. A. Furukawa on behalf of Turbomachinery Society of Japan (TSJ)
 - Venue: WASEDA University, Tokyo, Japan
 - Time: September 2015
 - Organizing Institute: AFMC & TSJ
- The venue and organizing institute were approved.
- If there is any problem in the time of 13th AICFM after careful check-up, change in the time may be considered with discussion via email communications.
- The AFMC chair asked the representative of TSJ to provide the expenses of AFMC awards and to consider exempting the registration fees of AFMC members at 13th AICFM.
- Special issue in a SCI journal needs to be considered to solicit high quality papers.

2) AFMC Award

- AFMC award (Young Engineer Award) cancelled at 12th AICFM due to no recommendation from AFMC members: reported by Prof. Y. Tsujimoto (Award Committee Chair)
- New Award Committee Chair: Prof. Mazlan Abdul Wahid
- The award committee can be composed inviting committee members by the chair.
- First, start with Young Engineer Award and consider to add new awards in the future.

3) AFMC Chair

- Prof. Kwang-Yong Kim reelected. (Jan. 1, 2014-Dec. 31, 2015)
- Secretary General: Prof. Mazlan Abdul Wahid

Etc.

- Prof. A. Furukawa resigned from AFMC member.
- Prof. Satoshi Watanabe in Kyushu university elected as new Japanese AFMC member.

Minutes of AFMC 2009 Meeting

Time & Date: 11:00 a.m. October 21, 2009

Venue: Privilledge Card Room, Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Attendees: S. H. Kang (Chairman), Y. Tsujimoto, S. H. Winoto, S. Xue, A. Furukawa, Azhar Abdul Aziz, Alias Mohd Noor, Priyono Sutikno, B.V.S.S.S. Prasad, Mazlan Abdul Wahid (10th AICFM Chair), K.Y. Kim (Secretary general)

- 1. Report on the minutes of AFMC 2008 Meeting: Secretary General
- 2. Report on the organization of 10th AICFM: Local Committee Chair
- 3. Agenda
 - 1) Venue and organizing institute of 11th AICFM
 - -Candidates: IIT Madras in India and Chinese Society of Engineering Thermophysics in China
 - Decision: IIT Madras in India organize 11th AICFM in Chennai, 2011 (late November) Secretary: Prof. B.V.S.S.S. Prasad
 - 2) Election of AFMC Chairman for the next term (2010-2011)
 -Decision: Prof. Yoshinobu Tsujimoto (Osaka Univ., Japan)
 - 3) Construction of official website of AFMC is required.

Minutes of AFMC 2008 Meeting

Time & Date: 11:30 a.m. September 10, 2008

Venue: Meeting Room, Tongjie High Pressure Pump Manufacturing Co. in Tianjin, China

Attendees: H. W. Chiang, A. Furukawa, S. H. Kang, K.Y. Kim (Secretary general), Y.

Tsujimoto, S. H. Winoto, S. Xue (Chairman)

1. Introduction of Fluid Machinery Societies of Each Country

Japan (Y. Tsujimoto), Taiwan(H. W. Chiang), Korea(K. Y. Kim), Singapore(S. H. Winoto), China(S. Xue)

2. Agenda

1) AICFM-10

- Problem in communication with Malaysian AICFM-10 Organization Committee.
- Urgent need for communication with Malaysian Organization Committee: Dr. Winoto to assist in this respect.
- Alternative plan: AICFM-10 in Japan (Sendai or Sapporo): Prof. Tsujimoto to check up.
- 2) Work Scope of AFMC
- 3) International Journal of Fluid Machinery and Systems (IJFMS)
 - Support needed for call-for-papers
- 4) AFMC meeting
 - AFMC meeting to be held at least once in a year